Streaks of Blue is done!

I just finished the rewritten and retooled draft last night. 52,900 words. A tad longer than I thought it would be, but just right for a YA drama. Now all it needs is some copy editing, polishing and, of course, a cover. Norway’s Ida Jansson did such a kick-ass job on “Queens are Wild” that I plan to hire her again. Plus my idea for the cover can’t be done with a photograph. The talented Erin Covey instead has volunteered to shoot my portrait. “I’m always willing to help out a fellow creative,” she says. How cool is she? I guess it’s about time I had a real author photo!

Can’t wait for the world to read it! I’ll be donating half of any proceeds from the novel to the Newtown Memorial Fund.

Best,
Jack

2 thoughts on “Streaks of Blue is done!

  1. john pansini says:

    I’m looking forward to it. I’ve been kicking around an idea for a YA novel myself for years now. I expect to learn a lot about that genre from you.

Leave a Reply

