“Streaks of Blue” has raised $11.27 so far for the Newtown Memorial Fund

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00061]

Here’s an update on Amazon sales since “Streaks of Blue” was published on 9-27.
Seven paperbacks have sold on Amazon so far. That is my best month since I started publishing on Amazon in May with “Queens are Wild.” My royalty is $3.22 on every paperback for net proceeds of $22.54. That means I pledge $11.27 so far to the Newtown Memorial Fund.

There is a greater lag time on e-book sales, but so far two people have told me they bought the book on Apple iTunes and two others did so on Kindle. I’ll pass along those royalty/pledge figures when they are reported to me.

As an indie author/publisher, every sale is a well-earned victory. Thank you to those who have bought “Streaks of Blue” and I plan to donate half of whatever proceeds the book has reaped on the first anniversary of the Newtown shooting, 12-14-13. For more info, visit www.newtownmemorialfund.org

Below are numerous purchase links for the book, which is now available virtually everywhere online and at Amazon for the paperback version:

Amazon/Kindle:

http://www.amazon.com/Streaks-Blue-Angels-Newtown-Inspired/dp/1492175382/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1379606152&sr=8-1&keywords=streaks+of+blue

Barnes & Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/streaks-of-blue-jack-chaucer/1116758449?ean=2940045223355

Apple:

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/streaks-blue-how-angels-newtown/id691787532?mt=11

Kobo:

http://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/books/streaks-of-blue-how-the-angels-of-newtown-inspired-one-girl-to-save-her-school/CrFqSgJMmUaoeOGX8Dvxow

Smashwords:

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/349327

 

Thanks!

Jack

2 thoughts on ““Streaks of Blue” has raised $11.27 so far for the Newtown Memorial Fund

  1. john pansini says:

    I bought my copy at iTunes. Have not started it yet. I’m waiting until I can devote my full attention to it. It is a worthwhile read.

  2. Thanks John! I look forward to your feedback when you get to read it. And now you’ve got an update on the sales numbers. A few more people told me they bought it on Kindle. It’s still a struggle, even with half the proceeds going to a good cause.

Leave a Reply

