Original song ‘My Paul’ from my free novella ‘Freeway and the Vin Numbers’

freewaycover“You robbed from Peter
So I could play my Paul
The sound is sweeter
And stands 90 feet tall

Cool-hand Luke’s
No hot-hand Duke
My loyal brother
Is like no other

Saints and sinners
Paints and thinners
Got me a fresh new look
With something you took

You got me some more
So I could do it with Les
The fuzz ain’t got no clue
’Bout the magic between me and you

You robbed from Peter
So I could play my Paul
The sound is sweeter
And stands 90 feet tall”

Excerpt From: Jack Chaucer. “Freeway and the Vin Numbers.” iBooks. https://itun.es/us/4Pys_.l

2 thoughts on “Original song ‘My Paul’ from my free novella ‘Freeway and the Vin Numbers’

  1. This is awesome! I love that title, too, Freeway and the VIN Numbers. *adds to To Read list* Happy Easter!

    • Thanks! Yeah, I had fun coming up with that name. I put a ton of original songs/lyrics in this novella, but I think it has a pretty good story, too. Happy Easter to you as well!!

Leave a Reply

