First time I’ve been accused of sorcery in a review! LOL

nikki-white-3d“Ok … I want to say that I think this author has magic, sorcery, mind controlling powers. Every damn book in this series gets me so entranced with the storyline, a bomb could go off next to me and I wouldnt flinch. I literally get in a zone and block life around me out … Hence why when I started this 3rd book, I was smart enough to set up snacks and drinks on my kitchen counter for my 6 year old and said … you should be good for a while and then went and settled in. Whew … what a ride, I was sweating at times reading this latest book.

Nikki, Nikki, Nikki….how in gods green earth does she get herself in things like this??? The Bridge? OMG … pure evilness … evilness that I kinda love. The twists and things that come out of left field left me speechless … and if you know me at all … that is feat by itself!

Nikki has found herself in some hairy situations but this … it literally takes the cake. The Bridge feels that since going to Mars, the team needs to know what life will be like on the planet … sooooooo … they are sent to a few places for training … extreme training. And boy oh boy are there some shocking faces that return to train alongside the team. Faces that are forced to work together to survive. The description of some of these places and the extreme surroundings (especially the cold places) actually had me freezing and reaching for a blanket and a hot cup of coffee … thats how descriptive it was. There are some rather emotional moments that had me tearing up … some down right rotten times that had me screaming at my Kindle for vengeance and some angsty moments that had me twirling my hair until it literally came out of my head.

I want to know how this author thinks of the things that happen in this book … some are so complex and make some characters downright heinous, its purely brilliant. It answers questions you have been asking but fills your plate full with a whole brand new set. And Nikki … she is my freaking hero. Total bad ass chick.

Again…this book leaves off with you salivating for more and in a book coma … I swear it makes all books you read for awhile pale in comparison. Yet again … I’m on my knees praying to the literary gods to have the next installment soon!!!! One of my top 10 all time favorite series.”

— 4.5 stars from Goodreads reviewer Christine Cheff of Totowa, N.J., for Jack Chaucer’s upcoming novel, “Nikki White: Polar Extremes” (Nikki, #3), which comes out on 3-24-17

2 thoughts on “First time I’ve been accused of sorcery in a review! LOL

  1. TeacherofYA says:

    Wow, I put this on my calendar to review bc otherwise too many requests get in the way, and I’m really looking forward to reading this!

  2. I appreciate that. I know there’s a ton of great reads out there!

Leave a Reply

